Millbrook Spring 2019 NYSPHSAA Scholar Athletes

At the end of each sports season, the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA) honors those varsity teams and individuals statewide that excel in the classroom through the Scholar-Athlete Award Program. The student-athletes and teams listed below work very hard throughout the year and deserve to be recognized for their academic success in addition to their performance in varsity athletics. Millbrook High School has historically been very well represented in the Scholar-Athlete Award Program. This is a testament to the quality of our student-athletes and teaching/support staff. 2019 has been no different.


Our 2019 NYSPHSAA Spring Scholar Athlete recipients are listed below. Please join us in congratulating them on this tremendous honor!

Individual Scholar-Athlete Awards:

Spring 2019 Recipients

Girl's Lacrosse:

Halie Every

Skyler Fountain

Erin Fox

Carrie Halpin

Catherine Halpin

Lauren Jones

Aly Rosenzweig

Emma Sager


Boy's Lacrosse:

Matt Castagnozzi

Ryan Hall

Jesse Kopilak

Sebastian Kopilak



Jillian Burns

Miranda Gendron

Madison Lapine

Sophia Monroe

Kaleigh Tompkins


Spring Track and Field:

Ashley Bohlin

Madison Chomycz

Julian Kowalczyk

Jakub Kowalski

Ryanne McChesney

Sabrina Mongon

Madeline Ruuge

David Sager

Jacqueline Stickter